Governmental Agencies

The Government of the Russian Federation exercises executive power in the Russian Federation. The members of the government are the prime minister (Chairman of the Government), two first deputy prime ministers, seven deputy prime ministers and 17 ministers. It has its legal basis in the Constitution of the Russian Federation and the federal constitutional law "On the Government of the Russian Federation".The prime minister is appointed by the president of the Russian Federation and confirmed by the State Duma. The government issues its acts in the way of decisions and orders.

The Ministry of Energy (Minenergo of Russia) develops and implements government energy policy that focused on achieving three strategic objectives:   1) Improved utilization of fuel and energy resources and the functioning of fuel and energy complex of Russia; 2) evolution of a competitive fuel and energy complex of Russia and 3) strengthening Russia's position in world energy markets.

The Ministry of Natural Resources (Minprirody of Russia) performs functions of public policy making and statutory regulation in the field of the study, use, renewal, and conservation of natural resources. Including the subsoil, water bodies, and forests located in designated conservation areas, fauna, and their habitat, in the field of hunting, hydrometeorology and related areas, environmental monitoring and pollution control. Including radiation monitoring and control, and functions of public environmental policy making and implementation and statutory regulation, including issues of production and consumption waste management (hereinafter waste), conservation areas, and state environmental assessment.

Russian Energy Agency is the working structure of Russian Ministry of Energy on energy efficiency and renewable energy. Agency established in 2009 as part of the new Russian Federation Law on Energy Efficiency, with its wide network of regional branches throughout Russia, the Agency at the national level leads the promotion and propagation of energy efficiency and renewable energy, providing support for projects that create opportunities for business development and related market and institutional infrastructure.

List Governmental organisations

Organisation Name Website Address Organisation Location
Ministry of Finance of Russian Federationg Moscow, Russia
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of the Russian Federation Moscow, Russia
Ministry of science and technology Moscow, Russia
Ministry of Energy of the Russian Federation Moscow, Russia
Russia Energy agency Moscow, Russia
Svarog Capital Advisors – Сварог Капитали Советники Moscow, Russia
The First National Energy Service Company-ПНЭСКО – Первая Национальная Энергосервисная Компания Moscow, Russia
The Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation Moscow, Russia